Commission Announces 2017 Florida Women’s Hall of Fame Inductees

Tallahassee, FL (September 1, 2017) — Florida Governor Rick Scott has selected three outstanding Florida women for induction into the Florida Women’s Hall of Fame – Mary Lou Baker, Kathleen “Scotty” Culp, and Katherine Fernandez Rundle. Governor Scott chose the three women from a list of 10 distinguished nominees selected by the Florida Commission on the Status of Women for making significant contributions to the improvement of life for women and all citizens of Florida.


2017 marks the 35th Anniversary of Florida Women’s Hall of Fame and the 100th inductee. The induction ceremony will take place on September 27, 2017, at the JW Marriott in Orlando, Florida in conjunction with the annual Future of Florida Forum. This centralized location and expanded celebration presents a greater opportunity to recognize the many ways that women’s history has become woven into the fabric of our state and national story in a more meaningful way. The ceremony is open to the public and dinner tickets are available.

News Topic: Florida Women’s Hall of Fame Inductees